Vic Zhou_Zhou Yu Min_Hot Star

I have been watching lately movies or T-dramas starring Vic Zhou (n1981) of F4 fame, although I have not completely watched Meteor Garden 1, his debut drama.  He starred here as HWa Zhi Lei, which in the Taiwan version is an autistic guy (??). He was supposed to be 19 years old then. 

I have finished watching Silence (2006)and Mars (2004). I have not finished watching Sweet Relationship (2007) and Love storm (2003) since I am awaiting the subs on Mysoju.  I find Vic hot, although I don’t understand why because the Filipino comedian whom he reminds me of (Vic Sotto) was never my idol, nor did I see any of his film or watched his TV shows continuously.  But there is something about the guy that appeals to me–maybe his soft voice, or his hairstyle, his eyes  or his smile (he has a dimple).  I thought he had lost weight in  Sweet Relationship (which I don’t find appealing at all) and had caused his cheeks to become sallow.  Fanblogs say that he had just broken off with Barbie Hsu last January 2008, whom he had dated for two and a half years, after filming Mars (Barbie was his co-star). I don’t know how popular he is in Taiwan, but he is one of the most prolific in terms of making dramas among the Asian stars whom I consider hot (think Mike He, Lee Dong Wook, Joo Ji Hoon, Lee Ji Hoon). On the average, he has at  least one drama a year;not to mention several recordings.  He has a recent drama (Wish to See You Again, 2008) which was recently subbed and uploaded on MYsoju (episode one, that is). 

Vic/Zaizai’s  (his nickname) profile from Wikipedia

Profile

  • Name: 周渝民 / Zhou Yu Min
  • English name: Vic Zhou
  • Nickname: 仔仔 (Zai Zai)
  • Profession: Actor, singer, model
  • Birthdate: 1981-June-09
  • Birthplace: Taiwan
  • Height: 180cm
  • Weight: 66kg
  • Star sign: Gemini
  • Blood type: O
  • Music Group: JVKV (formerly known as F4)

*photo of vic zhou from http://www.chinatownconnection.com

2 thoughts on “Vic Zhou_Zhou Yu Min_Hot Star

  1. Pingback: TV Movies Soaps » Vic Zhou_Zhou Yu Min_Hot Star

  2. Pingback: Barbie » Vic Zhou_Zhou Yu Min_Hot Star

Leave a Reply

